Board of Advisors

Our Board of Advisors is composed of leading and distinguished scholars in several different areas of melodrama research. It is our aim that the MRC Board of Advisors should represent well the breadth and direction of current work on the topic, and we welcome the addition of members who can help us achieve that goal.

Ira Bhaskar
Professor of Cinema Studies and Dean, SAA
Jawaharlal Nehru University,

Jane Gaines
Professor, Film Program, School of the Arts
Columbia University

Christine Gledhill
Senior Research Fellow, Centre for Research in Media and Cultural Studies
Sunderland University

Tamar Jeffers McDonald
Reader, Department of Film Studies
University of Kent

David Mayer
Emeritus Professor, Department of Drama
Manchester University

John Mercer
Reader, School of Media
Birmingham City University

Ben Sifuentes-Jáuregui
Associate Professor, Department of American Studies
Rutgers University

Ben Singer
Associate Professor, Film, Department of Communication Arts
University of Wisconsin – Madison

Carolyn Williams
Professor and Chair, Department of English
Rutgers University – New Brunswick

Linda Williams
Professor, Department of Film and Media
University of California – Berkeley